Short-Long Week – High Five for Friday #2

Howdy people! Do short weeks always seem like extra long weeks? I feel like it took forever for Friday to get here. Dang. That may be partially my fault since I stayed in NYC 6 hours later than expected, making for a very late Monday night. Totally worth it though!

Did anyone watch the football game last night? I fell asleep right before it ended, but was pleasantly surprised when I woke up and checked my fantasy football scores to see that Marshawn Lynch gave me a lovely 15pt lead. Can I get a Hell Ya! That was my best non-sober draft pick.

Does anyone else like “National Whatever Day?” I think it’s stupid silly, but I get a kick out of what people come up with for each day. So apparently today is National Cheese Pizza Day as well as National Lazy Mom day (aka Mother’s Day??? Was I supposed to get a gift? Shit)

A fun little fact for Pizza Day – it was estimated that the annual production of pizza cheese in the US in 1997 was 2 billion pounds!! Holy mozzarella Mario!!!

A group of us are driving to Jersey tonight for the Spartan Super tomorrow…rainy, stormy skies are predicted so it’ll be a wet one. Wish me luck and have a great weekend!

Peace, Love & Spanks

AHawkes Signature

H54Fbutton_zps973d26e1

One thought on “Short-Long Week – High Five for Friday #2

Leave a Reply

